

# Regulation and Review Committee

Wednesday, 16 February 2022

Thursday, 24 February 2022 The Chamber, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY. (Due to Covid precautions anyone wishing to attend should first notify the contact officer) commencing at 6.00 pm.

Agenda **Page** Item

## 1. **Apologies for Absence**

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

### 2. **Appointment of Substitute Members**

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

# 3. To receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any **Dispensations Granted**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return in to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

5 - 14 4. **Minutes** 

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 21 October 2021 and to note the minutes of the Panel meetings held on 3 June 2021, 2 December 2021, 13 January 2022 and 17 January 2022.

#### 5. Review of the North Tyneside Hackney Carriage and Private Hire 15 -**Policy** 126

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotage, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item

Page

To be consulted on the revised North Tyneside Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Licensing Policy.

Circulation overleaf ...

# **Members of the Regulation and Review Committee**

Councillor Jim Allan Councillor Trish Brady Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Julie Cruddas Councillor John Hunter (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Maureen Madden

Councillor Tommy Mulvenna (Chair)

Councillor Pat Oliver Councillor John Stirling Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Sean Brockbank Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Cath Davis Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Janice Mole Councillor John O'Shea Councillor Alan Percy Councillor Judith Wallace